• Zafin Board Chairman Nizar Jaffer Somji

    Nizar Jaffer Somji

    Chairman of the Board

    Nizar Somji is the President and CEO of the Jaffer Group of Companies, a full service management and investment firm. He is the former President and CEO of Matrikon, which he founded and grew until acquisition by Honeywell Inc. in 2010. He has a proven track record of growing businesses based on prudent fiscal management.
  • Zafin Board Member Dave Kvederis

    David Kvederis

    Board Member

    David Kvederis is the founder and CEO of Bankserv, the leading SaaS (software-as-a-service) technology provider in the financial services industry, facilitating electronic corporate payments, mobile check deposits and bank-to-bank payment transactions both in the U.S. and worldwide. David has a rich banking background and is a pioneer in the electronic payments industry.
  • Zafin Board Member Barry X Lynn

    Barry X Lynn

    Board Member

    Barry X Lynn is Chairman, CEO and President of Be eXceL Management, Inc., an incubator of early stage tech companies. He is the Chairman of Blab, Inc., and past Chairman and CEO of 3Tera. He has over 40 years experience in IT and banking, building the first online banking system as CIO at Wells Fargo.
  • karim-200x217

    Al Karim Somji

    Founder, CEO, Board Member

    Karim founded Zafin in 2002. Besides his role as CEO, Karim is our chief visionary, and as such, he has successfully built a team focused on delivering innovations and sustainable revenue enhancement in banking. Today, miRevenue is considered an enterprise-wide strategic platform at some of the largest and most innovative banks in the world.
  • Zafin Board member Hans Tesselaar

    Hans Tesselaar

    Board Member

    Hans Tesselaar is the Executive Director of BIAN, the Banking Industry Architecture Network. Hans has over 30 years experience in the financial services industry within banks, insurance companies, and pension funds. He previously held various senior management positions within ING, including Chief Architect and Director of Sourcing, Innovation and Governance.